WineBoard
pirramimma cabernet sauvignon '99 - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: For the Novice (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: pirramimma cabernet sauvignon '99 (/thread-19055.html)

Pages: 1 2

- libby_m_jordan - 03-07-2002

Hi am a complete novice to the world of wine, but have to stand up and talk about the following wine to a bunch of like-minded alcoholic students! Is anybody familiar with this wine- Pirramimma, cabernet sauvignon '99? Would be grateful if anybody has knowledge of this particular winery and could briefly tell me the wine's characteristics (appearance/nose/palate etc.)So that I can give the illusion (at least) that I know what I am talking about!
Would be most grateful for any help
Lib

- mrdutton - 03-07-2002

A bit of a toothy red from South America. Watch out for this one, it will sneak up on you and bite you when you least expect it!

- libby_m_jordan - 03-08-2002

Thanks for the help mrdutton, but the wine in question is actually australian cabernet sauvignon! (that's all I know about it, though!)
cheers anyway...

- Thomas - 03-08-2002

Libby, et al,

Have you condisered tasting the wine for yourself so that you would know what you are talking about? Are you old enough to buy it in the UK?

- libby_m_jordan - 03-10-2002

Well well 'foodie', do I detect an element of sarcasm in your response? Actually, I do not get to try the wine until the actual event and, to be honest, being a student I am not in a position to buy myself anything that fancy!
Although your profile stipulates that you are in fact a writer, I assumed that this would also involve an element of reading, yet you failed to read my initial mail which should have enlightened you as to my chosen occupation.
Regards
Libby

- libby_m_jordan - 03-10-2002

And another thing, foodie, you spelt "considered" incorrectly, tut tut!

- RAD - 03-10-2002