WineBoard
girlfriend woes! - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: For the Novice (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: girlfriend woes! (/thread-17485.html)

- l@ve bird - 11-05-2006

Hi, this is my 1st post here..
well.. me & my girlfriend are going to celebrate our very 1st anniversary soon, i wish to celebrate it with wine.. the problem being my girlfriend has never had alcohol before in her life & she likes to drink something sweet generally..
i want this moment to be special and i don't want her to dislike wine, i myself had wine once and i loved it.. can u please help me with this issue because i am very new to wine... please suggest a sweet wine to start with for her..

thank you

- Innkeeper - 11-05-2006

Hi L@ve bird, and welcome to the Wine Board. Recommend a sparkling wine such as a Spanish Cava. Do not get one that says Brut. That is the dry kind of sparkler. Get one that says Extra Dry. You are going to have to believe me, as the explanation is too long; Extra Dry in a sparkler means off dry or slightly sweet. They are usually as sweet as you would want.

- Drew - 11-05-2006

Rosa Regale and chocolate!!! It has a sweetness that the girls love, is bubbly and a perfect intoducer to wine with romance. You can find it anywhere and it costs between $15 and $20 a bottle which won't break the bank.

Drew

- TheEngineer - 11-05-2006