WineBoard
DREW IS A HERO - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: Rants & Raves (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: DREW IS A HERO (/thread-13084.html)

- mrdutton - 12-15-2001

This is the short story - once I get my feet back on the ground I'll try to post the long version (maybe).

I had to go to Baltimore the other day to make a delivery. (Many of you may know that I work part time as a courier - if you didn't before you do now.)

There were problems with the delivery and there was some fraud and possible theft involved.

I called Drew for help and he made sure I got it. (He was not even in the City - he was in OC on a weekend vacation!)

Three of Baltimore City's finest kept me alive the other night at best or at least kept me out of harms way. I could have been in a very hazardous situation and the Baltimore City Police kept me safe.

You just have no idea how grateful I am..........

THANK YOU BALTIMORE CITY POLICE - THANK YOU DREW!!

- winoweenie - 12-15-2001

SURE HOTSIE AND YOU THOT HE WAS JES' ANUFFER PRETTY FACE! WW

- Thomas - 12-16-2001

I often deride the Internet for a variety of reasons. But I have to say now that I have had good vibes and good experiences with the people I've met through this board.

When I opened my shop ww sent a plant as a gift of good wishes, and then he called a couple of times to noodle me; when I met Scoop and IK I met two guys who have become friends--one even works with me. I met RAD too, and we got along terrific (even though he does not always agree with my poignant opinions).

And then, after the World Trade Center towers came tumbling down, many on the board expressed concern for my well being that was, to me, quite heartening.

I am glad, Dutton, that Drew was able to help you out. One day you must tell us what it was all about--it sounds so ominous.

- winoweenie - 12-16-2001