WineBoard
Telephone Wine Brokers-Revisited! - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: Rants & Raves (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: Telephone Wine Brokers-Revisited! (/thread-12877.html)

- MiamiArt - 08-06-2004

Just happened upon your June discussion about "long distance" wine brokers, especially Jacob Gerhardt Wines. I've been drinking fine wines for over twenty years. I acquire them from many sources, including Jacob Gerhardt. Living in Florida, there are many restrictions on ordering wine from out of state. I started using Gerhardt over ten years ago as a way to supplement my collection. I especially enjoy wines from the Nahe region near Frankfurt, and my "personal" representative calls me every few months with current offerings, always labels I would never find in local stores. I've never bought a wine I didn't enjoy immensely, and my non-informed friends have become regular wine drinkers because of my referrals. I've had the same gentleman dealing with me for the entire time. He's not only knowledgeable about wines in general, but he knows what I like. I've never felt pressured to make a purchase from Gerhardt. On a personal level, I've become a close friend with my broker. We've lived through life's high and low points together. I've followed the growth of his two beautiful children from birth. He's followed my art career. I trust his judgement. When I read negative comments from people who are uninformed about the "business" of interstate alcohol sales, I must speak out. Thank you Gerhardt Wines for ten years of pure wine drinking pleasure!

- Thomas - 08-06-2004

Moderators?

- californiagirl - 08-06-2004

Nice plug!

- Thomas - 08-06-2004

That's why I repeat--moderators?

- Drew - 08-06-2004

Congratulations....

- Kcwhippet - 08-06-2004