WineBoard
busted hand.... - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: Rants & Raves (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: busted hand.... (/thread-12470.html)

- andrawes76 - 09-28-2009

im reading all the posts, but have'n a hard time posting. couple days ago i was tasting some wines and the glass broke. the stem of the glass went directly up my thumb an inch and a half so my typing is way slower. just know that I am reading, but not up to typing so much!

- Georgie - 09-28-2009

Must have been some powerful wine! Seriously, I hope you heal quickly!

- Kcwhippet - 09-28-2009

I've been doing this wine tasting thing for over 45 years and nothing like that has ever happened to me. How in the heck did that happen???

- winoweenie - 09-28-2009

Musta' been one whale of a wine to have grabbed PW like that. Seriously that is freakish. Hope you heal quickly and completely. WW

- TheEngineer - 09-28-2009

That sounds seriously painful! How da hell did it break like that?

Mike

- Thomas - 09-28-2009

Wow. I got a chill reading that "inch up my thumb."

Take care Alex.

- hotwine - 09-28-2009

Ouch! Sorry to hear that, PW. Hope it heals quickly. Assume you got medical attention, to ensure there were no glass fragments embedded in the wound.

- wondersofwine - 09-29-2009

Ouch! Here's to a quick healing.

- Innkeeper - 09-29-2009

Yikes! Makes me hesitant to pick up another wine glass!!! Get well soon.

- andrawes76 - 09-29-2009